VSS virtual competition year 2013 produced 108 successful photographers (from more than 600 members) with a total of 600 of some of the best creative photos published in the world during 2013. These photos are displayed together with a short biography of the photographer in the 232 page glossy coffee table book


We need a short bio 200 - 300 words from all 100 successful TOP 10 winners of Dec 2012 - Nov 2013. Bio can be posted on facebook or send to [email protected] .

For the winning TOP 10 photos 1st, 2nd and 3rd we would like a short description with technical data where possible.

  1. Photo File size: for full page TOP 10 1st place = 200mm on longest aspect at 300dpi
  2. for half page TOP 10 2nd & 3rd place = 100mm on longest aspect at 300dpi
  3. for rest of TOP 10 winners = 80mm on longest aspect at 300dpi


visual skills school creative photographypssa logo






visual skills school 2013 BOOK COVER

all about the book


The 2014 competition is now open. Enter regularly to qualify for the "Best Creative Photos 2014" glossy coffee table book. Section winners get full-page entries, 2nd and 3rd place each gets a half page and the rest of the top 10 winners, smaller images.

"Best Creative Photos 2013" will be available soon. Winners can view their pages at the bottom of this page.

Congratulations to the 108 photographers who qualified to feature in this book. Those who did not qualify... 2014 is a new year and this is a great challenge for the new year.

Get shooting and get published!

VSS Creative has finally established a PayPal account (go to JOIN). International membership is 26 Euro per year (just over 2 Euro per month). Membership fees are used for:





























click on your name below to view your page/s

Adrie van Oudheusden
Albert Myburgh
Alec Maree
Andrew Harvard
Andre Norris
Angelique Zwarts
Annalene Rautenbach
Alireza Naseri
Anne d'Oliveira
Anton la Grange
Belinda Simm
Bibi Andrews
Brandon Havenga
Carolyn Greathead
Celest van den Berg
Charles Kok
Christiaan Engelbrecht
Christo Potgieter
Charlie Capazorio
Daniel Olivier
Dawn van Staden
Danielle Souchon
Denise Louw
Don Brotherston
Elanda Roux
Dolina Baryczy
Elaine Els

Photos are of a low resolution, these pages are purely for layout and editing. Please reply with 'Bio' larger photos and alterations for your page to [email protected]

Eugene van Dien
Eunice Driver
Evelyn Gibson
Fotoman JH
Fara Marz
Francois Loubser
Franz Jesche
Fred van Maurik
Gonnie Myburgh
Guillermo De Angelis
Hanli Smit
Hanni du Plessis
Henri van Zyl
Heide Smallwood
Hein Lass
hercu du Plessis
Jaco Ackerman
Jeff Waugh
Jaco Loots
Jo-Anne Walsh
Jessica Botha
Johan van der Walt
Johan Scott
Kacey McCarroll
Ken van Wyk
Laetitia Kenny
Leon Pelser

Lin Christiani
Leathicia Venter
Lizel van Zyl
Louis Pretorius
Lourens Grove
Lourens Kriel
Lucinda van Staden
Lynne-Mari Cloete
Malie van der Vyver
Mari Nel
Marichke Funck
Maryke Oosthuizen
Maurizio Inserra
Melissa Hess
Michi Schaidler
Nadine Ungerer
Natasha Prinsloo
Nicole Kenny
Niekie van Zyl
Nilda Wepener
Pam Brighton
Peet van den Berg
Percy Mitchell
Philip Myburgh
Photowork Leines
Pieter Willering
Renette Kriel

visual skills school 2013 BOOK page

Rick Venter
Richard D Constantinoff
Rohan Jackson
Ronel Brink
Ruan v d merwe
Ronell Scott
Sammy Wilke
Schutte Combrink
Sonia Elliott
Stan Loam
Štefan Stieven Roško
Tammy Holliday
Theana Breugem
Theo Kleynhans
Tillie de Jager
Trish du Plessis
ValmaiLe Grange
Vicky Shaw
Vladislav Kosolapov
Veronika Verenin
Wayne Coetzee
Wayne Lambert
Willem de Wolf
Willem du Plessis
Willi Sator
Yuri Afanasiev
Yolanda Henegan